Christmas Holidays

“Every one that is called by My name: for I have created him for My glory, I have formed him; yea, I have made him.” ~ Isaiah 43:7 ~

Today was the last day of school before the Christmas holidays begin. It has taken a lot of effort to keep my class focused on learning. They tend to get in ‘holiday mode’ at least a week in advance of any actual holidays. I felt a bit mean, I actually gave my Grade 7 English class a test today during the second last period of the day – but I did let them play after.

As soon as school got out it was chaotic and before I knew it, half of my girls had gone home. The other half will leave tomorrow. Not only they, but Laura, Sarah, Emily, and Thomas all left for Thailand. Gemma and Hym leave for Phnom Penh tonight, and after Christmas Day, The Filipino teachers, Jive, Donna, Anne, and Francis, will also go to Thailand. I miss them all, especially Laura, already. I hope they have heaps of fun, and stay safe.

I have plenty of work to keep me busy. I’ll be helping prepare for the Christmas program that we hold at one of the hotels in Siem Reap, I have plenty of marking to do, children’s programs to prepare, and hopefully some language study and class preparation.

We held our second village children’s program last Sabbath. It went well. There were less children, but we were better prepared, and everyone had a lot of fun. Our next children’s program will be in four weeks after all my girls return from their holidays.

Here are some last day of school photos. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

