Sabbath Thoughts

“Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us, looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.” ~ Hebrews 12:1-2 ~

Am I really living as if I believe that God is real?

Am I really living as if I believe that Jesus is coming back?

If the Sunday Law was enforced tomorrow, would I change how I am living, and what I am doing each day?

Would I watch that movie? Would I read that book, listen to that song? Would I skip that Time with God? Would I say those words, go to those places, buy those things?

Would I be praying more? Would I be putting God’s Word into my heart? Would I complain as much about small sacrifices? Would I be taking more time to show Jesus to others? Would anything be more important than bringing God’s last message to a lost and dying world?

Do I live each moment of each day with eternity as my focus?

“As every man hath received the gift, even so minister the same one to another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God.”  ~ 1 Peter 4:10 ~

575187_10151470539230787_1507083329_n

“And, behold, I come quickly; and My reward is with Me, to give every man according as his work shall be.” ~ Revelation 22:12 ~

Leave a Reply

