When God says, “Go!”

I was very blessed by Tim’s sermon yesterday. Here are three thoughts that I wish to share from it.

What is God Thinking When He Asks You to, “Go!”?

1. Jeremiah 29:11  “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD,       thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.”
When God asks you to, “Go!”  He is thinking of what is good for you and your future

2. Matthew 6:33 “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and His righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.”
When God asks you to, “Go!” He is thinking about what is good for His kingdom. What makes this more amazing is that God is thinking that YOU can, by His power, do something good for His Kingdom.

3. Revelation 21:3 “And I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and He will dwell with them, and they shall be His people, and God Himself shall be with them, and be their God.”
When God asks you to, “Go!” He is thinking about what is good for Him. And in His mind, You are good for Him – What Love!

For some extra deep thoughts, think about the great stories in the Bible… Noah, Abraham, Moses – and many more, and imagine what this world would be like today if they had said, “No!” When God asked them to, “Go!”

“Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for Us? Then said I, Here am I; send me.” ~ Isaiah 6:8 ~

Leave a Reply

